I am Four Quartets

Authors: T.S Eliot, Sébastien Hendrickx
Publisher: time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine (2017)

Hardcover:  60 pages
Language: English


En stock (peut être commandé)

En stock (peut être commandé)



For the project « Time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine » a groupe of people dedicate themselves to memorizing a book of their choice. Together they form a library collection consisting of living books. After years of learnng by heart and reciting for readers, some of the books have now been written down from memory to create new editions, versions resulting from this process.

During the process of learning the books by heart and reciting them the intention was to remain as close as possible to the originals. In the process of re-wirting the intention was to bring the « spoken » version of the books now existing in our memory, back to paper.

This books in one of those books, chosen by one person, learned by heart and recited many times, and now written down again from memory.

This edition is not a re-edition of the original text. It is a rewriting of the text after the process of reading, memorizing and reciting, with all the alterations that might have occured in the course of this process.